Right Here

In the midst of battling fatigue, attempting to slash through all that is on my ‘to do’ list, conversing with friends, and finding myself immersed in ministry opportunities…. today I will I seek rest. I cancelled stadiums with Nicolette because to be honest, I just need rest (though I will most certainly reschedule). My body is tired and I’m learning to say ‘no’ when it is necessary. Thank you so much for the comments on my previous posts… they all meant a lot to me (except those stupid make money ads… as if I really wanted to make money off of the vulnerability of my heart. please.).

Despite my current exhaustion, I’ve found peace. God has abundantly restored me with peace and faith in what is unseen but to be hoped for (reference Hebrews 11). It is well with my soul.

p.s. last night Alana and I walked to Starbucks and treated ourselves to a tall, nonfat, no whip, pumpkin spice latte. Now it’s official… Thanks Cait for the reminder of fall.

2 thoughts on “Right Here

  1. Cait says:

    Thanks for dealing with me in such a state of hysteria yesterday, definately not one of my finest moments. also think that you might have caught the junk comments from me…sorry… love you

  2. rise up says:

    Hey,
    I am glad to hear you are taking some time to rest, it is definately important. Also glad to see that the word verification is on. Hopefully that will help keep out the get rich quick comments.
    Blessings friend, and I hope that you get the rest you need.

Leave a Reply

