Pickles.

Good morning!

After dreaming I met Joan Didion in a library/bookstore where she purchased me a journal and told me all about writing, I woke up feeling really good. No vomiting, no need for my morning egg sandwich, and enough energy to leave the house at 8:00 am for Agnes’ Bakery!

JD and I made a study date out of it and grabbed some bread pudding, a cup of coffee (decaf for me), and put in an order for two dozen malasadas while we wrote/studied. It was glorious.

We returned home at about 9:30 to greet JD’s family with the delicious, hot pastries and I instantly got a craving. I thought long and hard about whether or not I would indulge in my craving, and finally decided to give in. This is the result:

photo-8.jpg

Yes, it’s true. I indulged in a whole dill pickle. At 9:30 am. It was a delightful treat. Unfortunately, I now feel like I am going to puke, so we can’t assume answered prayers to the end of morning sickness yet. On to some bacon…

3 thoughts on “Pickles.

  1. Hi

    Congratulations on your pregnancy. Did the bacon help the morning sickness? Small regular amounts of protein work wonders for pregnancy nausea. I found an acuppresure technique based on EFT worked really well for me. I have reviewed this products and loads of others on a new morning sickness site that i am in the process of organising. You might find it usefyl http://www.survivemorningsickness.com.

    Good Luck with your pregnancy

    Claire

  2. you should know that a couple weeks ago i went to this little German town called Beorne in Texas, and ate “the best pickle in the country” served of course, by a little old lady in an antique store.

Leave a Reply

