Doctor Update

As of this morning, I am two centimeters dilated, 50% effaced, and baby Groves’ head is engaged in the pelvis. My prediction is that baby Groves is going to come right on schedule, which means sometime at the end of next week! πŸ™‚ Part of my prediction is a mind game with myself so as not to get my hopes up that baby might come early.

Although – it would be a pretty cool Father’s Day if this baby chose to come on Sunday… πŸ™‚

One thought on “Doctor Update

  1. Aunt Kim says:

    Wow! I think that baby is as anxious to come out as you are to have it come out. I pray that you have an uneventful labor and delivery and that you will soon be holding the little one in your arms. I am so anxious to know who is in there! Boy?Girl? How big?Get some rest, you are going to need it! KIM

Leave a Reply

