Still no baby

It’s pretty much like the title says. Still no baby. Everyday I wake up and experience contractions for several hours. Each afternoon they cease. At night they pick up again… and so the cycle goes. As far as the contractions go – they stay at fairly the same intensity, never increasing significantly. It’s a bit frustrating, as you can imagine. Until I’m writhing in pain, I will not be convinced that I’m in labor. For instance, as I type this, I have contractions coming every few minutes or so, and they are definitely painful – but I am certain they will stop and I will continue to be pregnant another day.

Mom and I picked ourselves up a nice cold to go along with the contractions, so we are both laying around the house sniffling and waiting. I go to the doctor’s on Thursday for a check up and a discussion about induction. I’m not too worried about it – prayed plenty, and am trusting God. Mostly I’m just impatient and more uncomfortable by the day.

I assure you that when baby Groves decides to poke it’s little head out into the world, you will all hear about it shortly after. Cait has offered to be my guest blogger and will promptly notify you of the essential information concerning baby. I.E. – Baby Groves was born today at 3:59 am after a 48 hour labor. Baby weighs 9 lbs. 7 oz. and is 23 inches long. And the baby looks like a frog. Or something like that… 🙂 Hopefully not at all like that but you never know…

On we wait…

3 thoughts on “Still no baby

  1. Dear Baby Groves,
    Please don’t wait 10 days (like your buddy Hans) and pop out screaming after 28 hours of labor. But you could maybe be closer to 6 lbs. 7 oz. (a la Hans) and be at least a little merciful. Just a little, please? 🙂 Can’t wait to meet you!
    Love, Auntie K

  2. Barbie says:

    Oh you poor thing…honestly, this is how I felt at the end. I don’t think I had as many contractions as you, but I did go to the hospital in false labor and make Justin miss back to school night. I initially didn’t want to be induced, but my patience was running thin and my baby was growing huge. It did the trick, though I’m not sure I’d do it again 🙂

    However it all happens, I’m praying that you won’t be too discouraged, that things will go smooth and that soon you’ll be holding your precious bundle of joy. And believe me, as soon as you have that baby all that waiting and pain will be a DISTANT memory! 🙂

  3. anniegroves says:

    Kristina – “isn’t this crazy??!?!” (according to Hans). looks like baby Groves doesn’t have a choice after nine days… praying it comes sooner though. I still can’t believe Hans was ten days late!!!
    Barbie – thank you for your encouragement. I’m glad I’m not alone in this! I think the baby is waiting until I’m over my cold.

Leave a Reply

