TaDAAA! Here SHE is!

Since, Annie is still all snuggled in at the hospital, recovering, resting, eating bran muffins and the like. I just thought I would take the opportunity to introduce you to this very cool little lady- (yeah, I peeked at those blog stats you all are chomping at the bit eh?)

So, without further adieu,

Elianna Joy Groves finally came out (ok, she was coaxed just a little) to meet the world last night, June 30th at 10:05 pm.

In true Groves Fashion, she weighed 8lbs 6oz and measured 20 1/2 inches long.

Groves locks? Burdette cheekcakes?

Oh, Momma! You’re looking good! Elianna, apologies we will take lots of these pictures of you, all squinty and red, we promise not to hold them against you– we just can’t contain ourselves with how dang excited we are to see you!

My dear dear Elianna Joy,

We haven’t met yet, well at least not formerly. I do however, happen to know much more, than maybe you will EVER want to know about the details of your past nine months of existence. In addition, I may or may not have contributed to that lingerie, or that big pink “natural” fertility book I gave your Mom last year, that is now responsible for that little life of yours. So while, for the next 20 years you would probably prefer to be sparred of those details, I am just letting you know that we are stuck together sister and I couldn’t be happier that you are here.

I also just thought I would let you know how much you scored with this family of yours.

Scored, big time.

Your parents fell in love with you many months ago. Your life little one, lays on the foundation of joy, crazy love, and hours of prayers. Your beautiful Mother has been one of my longest and dearest friends. A kindred spirit. Much like you will be. And girl, you will be hard pressed to find a more patient and compassionate woman. Your Father, both stud and maker of the best beans I have ever eaten, will take great care of you. You’ll have his heart around your finger , but watch him carefully my dear, he will have much to teach you about integrity and strength of character. As for the rest of us, the village that you have inherited- many aunties, uncles, tia’s and the like, we just can’t wait to watch you grow dear girl. Oh yeah, and we are only a little bitter that you are across an ocean. Bitterness only remedied by looking at those sweet cheeks of yours!

May God Bless you all the Days of your life!

Peace be the journey Elianna.

Love,

Auntie Cait (And ALL the rest of your mommas faithful blog readers)

14 thoughts on “TaDAAA! Here SHE is!

  1. Great Aunt Marti says:

    Welcome Elianna – We are thrilled for you to be here. Thank you for cooperating so fully with God’s love and creation. Thank you Father for this amazing life ready for your amazing blessings. XOXO!

  2. Amy says:

    Yippee!! So glad to hear she’s FINALLY arrived! Congrats Annie! Looking forward to many more pictures and stories!

  3. Pops says:

    Thanks Cait for that tribute…darn it just when I had stopped crying for two minutes you have to write an entry that I will treasure always. As for you my grandaughter Ellie, I will see you in about twenty hours…oh the stories I will read! Welcome to this wonderful world. Your life reminds us how wonderful it truly is!

  4. Barbie says:

    Absolute perfection! Babies are such an amazing gift and Ellie is just so precious…soak up every minute of it!

    Congrats to you both! Annie, you’re a champ! Great job on having a natural childbirth.

    Oh and as for this post…so beautiful. What a special friend.

  5. meganbhulsey says:

    Congrats Annie! I have been keeping up with your blog for a few months now, and I’m not sure if I’ve ever commented. But anyhow, I’m so happy for you and your husband! (oh, and I had a feeling it was a girl the entire time, but I didn’t want to spoil the surprise. Trust me, I’m right EVERY time)

  6. Kurt and Alisha says:

    We are so happy that baby Ellie is finally here!.. or there? anyways we hope you 3 are nice and settled now..(as much as you can be I guess) We love you and are so happy for you. She is absolutely beautiful.

  7. Grandma Burdette says:

    I just found out how to use thid comment thing, I guess. that was a sweet letter o Elli–and we are so glad she finally came out of hiding. We have been loving her all this time, but just didn’t know who she was—now we know!She will be well loved all her life. Good job Annie and JD and God’s blessings on you all.

  8. anniegroves says:

    Dearest Cait,
    Thank you so much for this beautiful post… Ellie couldn’t have been announced better. Love you sis.

    To all the rest – we are home now, resting and recovering. Pictures and posts to come soon. Your comments mean so much to us!

  9. Christie Kiley says:

    She is such a precious blessing! Words cannot describe how incredibly excited Brian and I are for you and JD. May you know that you are truly loved all the way from Oceanside, CA. We can’t wait to meet her someday soon!

  10. sarabethkelly says:

    Annie and JD,
    So great to hear of your new arrival. I’m so excited to meet the newest Groves. You’re in my prayers, and I can’t wait to see your sweet new baby girl!

  11. Aunt Julie Baldwin says:

    I am so glad for you all. Happy Birthday Elianna and Annie! (It is the mom who should get the birthday congratulations, babies do nothing to deserve presents except exist. Mom’s do all the work! LOL)She is a beautiful baby. God Bless you all,
    Aunt Julie

  12. Lindi says:

    Congratulations! All the waiting is over and now the real fun begins. I love those big chubby cheeks, very cute! Props to you Annie for going ALL NATURAL!

Leave a Reply

