This pretty much sums it up

I realize it is awkward to quote yourself, but I wrote this in an email to dear friends and have thought about it a lot since then. Ellie is cutting teeth and is not at all quiet about it. Makes for hard days and nights, but even still – this is what I feel about motherhood 9.5 months into it:

I am thankful for motherhood… Because my soul is invested in this little being, and while the day is EXHAUSTING and the night is too, my heart daily submits to a love that exists purely because she does. And there is absolutely nothing like it in the entire world.

One thought on “This pretty much sums it up

Leave a Reply

