soup.

I made homemade chicken noodle soup for JD today. Today is the third day he’s spent in bed, which is pretty unusual for him. At the first hint of a sore throat for me, JD usually marches to the store and grabs a whole chicken, fresh veggies, and extra wide egg noodles. I have an extreme disdain for raw chicken, and get WAY squeamish thinking about cutting up a whole, raw chicken… so today I grabbed some chicken breasts, baked/cooked them separately, and went to town. I adore making soup. In Hawaii there aren’t many opportunities for soup, but a case of the death sniffles and storms usually do the trick. I use to paint as a means for rest and refreshment. However, since having a baby and taking a year to paint a toy box, painting has lost its romance. Now I make soup.

photo

Delicious, hearty, vegetable-loaded, garlicky, rosemary infused soup.

And now I feel like a million bucks.

Leave a Reply

