Letter to the Editor

Ellie adores her small collection of Little Golden Books (you know, the thin hardcover golden-edge binding books with ridiculously thin paper?). She has a few that my mom brought over, and most of them are Disney books. Her current favorite is Cinderella. I know, I know. CINDERELLA! Don’t get me started.

Anyhow, this morning she walked up to me saying “rella! rella!” only it sounded more like “wewa! wewa!” and handed me the Cinderella book. I read her a short paraphrase of the book, skimming quickly through it because there are way too many words on each page for a 15 month old. When we were finished she hopped off my lap, walked a few steps over to JD and handed him the book. He reads each! and! every! word!

So they sat and read. And it was so deliciously cute that I grabbed my cell phone camera to snap a shot. Just as I was getting ready to press the button, JD turned and gave me this look:

photo

REALLY!? Did the book really just read, “And of course the slipper fitted, since it was her very own?” Whoever edited this book needs to be fired!

Once an English major always an English major…

p.s. – don’t mind the bed full of clean, unfolded laundry in the background. Some day I’ll get around to folding it all…

One thought on “Letter to the Editor

  1. Kenneth Groves says:

    That’s a look on J.D.’S face that I haven’t seen in a long time! Ha! I had almost forgotten how he expressed his simultaneous bewilderment and displeasure.

Leave a Reply

