# 500

Well shoot. I mean, what do you do when you’ve had a blog for five years and hit number 500? I thought of a give away, and then I thought about how I get really stressed about those sorts of things and would most likely never. end. up. mailing whatever prize I might come up with. Also, I feel like we’re not cool enough for giveaways over here? Just my opinion, and seeing as my blog postings have grown rather sparse these last several months, I’d kinda sorta like to get past this mega milestone and move to post number 501.

Except here’s the thing.

The thing is. Well the thing is I’m so glad to have this blog. What started as more of a private, journalistic endeavor, has become very much a part of me and how I process life. I honestly believe I’ve grown into a place where my blog no longer distracts me from life… it opens life. My senses are heightened, emotions felt, thoughts contemplated all in a more, well, real way. I am sure some of this has to do with growing up. And at 25 years wise, I am glad to have an outlet for expressing the processes of life. So thanks for reading, for keeping me going, and for not giving up on me when my entries get sparse (which at times, they do).

And now for a little photo capsule of 500 posts and my life in between..

There was junior year of college…

.

The Crush:

Fate of friendship sealed:

Europe, and the Viennese Torte:

FINALLY:

Senior Year:

Engaged (!!!!):

Graduation Day, WHAT?! (and all four roomimes at the history graduation):

I Do:

Hawaii (hey remember how we LIVE here?!):

Youth Pastors:

Bun in the Oven:

And then there were three:

She grew:

And so did I (YUP. Here’s my 26 weeks HUGE picture, taken today at Waimea Bay on the North Shore. Holla!):

And finally, did I mention my brother lives out here today too? And that today is also his 21st? Happy birthday bud:


2 thoughts on “# 500

  1. I was hoping the long wait between blogs wasn’t the end-I do enjoy each one of them especially the pictures. I look forward to them each day. I too am doing a journal. I started after Pres died so I could remember what it was like and how I felt. I reflect on our past and keep up with the present.
    Ellie looks so much like you did, it is unbelievable. She is so cute in her little bare feet and dress. What a lot of fun two little girls so close in age will have. Love G’ma

  2. christiekiley says:

    Wow, 500! I feel the same way about my blog, Annie. It’s a place where my thoughts and feelings can overflow to help me understand what’s going on in me and then move forward with life. So glad you’ve continued to write and I can’t wait to see you in March!!! Love you!

Leave a Reply

