“I am a mommy”

I spoke to some elementary kids tonight, and JD had bedtime duty. He relayed the following:

Ellie (wearing proud smile for the entire conversation): I am a mommy.
JD: you are a mommy?
Ellie: yes I am a mommy.
JD: who are you a mommy of?
Ellie: yes I AM a mommy!
JD (realizing she doesn’t understand the question): well who is your baby?
Ellie (points and taps on top of claire’s head): Cware. Cware is my baby!

Girl, I had your mama’s heart pegged when you were six months old. You’ve got some mad big sister skills!

Leave a Reply

