early light

The wake up call came before the sun and we wearily herded four, soon joined by the fifth into the ‘lanai’ of our friends’ home. Ponyo kept 5 occupied with blanks cuddled and thumbs sucked while the adults gathered bearings. Beauty arose and the quiet adventures of little ones lifted my heart to rest. Touring the rooms of wooded halls, camera in hand again, I saw him in his sanctuary. His stillness in the 6th hour with five contented children in and out of sight inspires me to the One who always loves and is always Good. I capture to remember, him being used to this by now, and art in the morning makes me glad.

This journey of seeing and giving thanks, is changing me.

The one who offers thanksgiving as his sacrifice glorifies me… Psalm 50:23

Leave a Reply

