Teeny Tiny Confession

I currently live in a house with four giant puerto rican men. One of them is my husband.

Can I tell you a secret?

I totally have a fear that I will one day sneak up ON THE WRONG ONE and give that poor unassuming brother a great big smooch or hug.

And this thought is so terrifying to me that I do triple takes before saying, “hi honey” and giving the ole wrap around to the father of my children.

So dear brother-in-law, if an incident like the one described takes place, please know you have helped to achieve one of my biggest irrational fears.

And maybe when I’m able to scrub the red off my face we’ll be able to talk again.

4 thoughts on “Teeny Tiny Confession

  1. Love your blog, Anne! Your father-in-law emailed it to me and I can’t wait to read it “cover to cover”. Your family is one of the best and I am so grateful to have been able to meet all of you. Patti (P&C’s wed/photog)

  2. HAHA! I had the same fear the other day at church during communion. Guy came up behind me to the alter to pray and I just assumed it was my husband since he was behind me in line. I caught myself before I reached over to hold his hand. Thank goodness.

  3. anniegroves says:

    Patti – thanks so much for visiting the blog!!!! I’ve been checking yours obsessively – LOVE the pics that are coming out!!! You were so wonderful with our girls and Pat and Chrissy. Thanks so much!!

    tinkerbelle86 – ooooh goodness. hahaha yup that would be awkward.

    Natalie – hahahahaha YES. that is awesome. and hilarious.

Leave a Reply

