When I wear Jewelry [Giveaway]

Internet, I’m doing a jewelry giveaway and I have a confession to make:

I’m an awkward jewelry-wearer.

I love to look at jewelry in stores and I LOVE when my friends wear awesome jewelry, but on my person, I struggle. I believe the only jewelry I’ve ever purchased, aside from earrings, was for prom or wedding. And maybe a whim purchase here or there. I just don’t know how to pick it out.

My jewelry is mostly gifted to me and I love that. Some people spend money on shoes or jewelry or purses or belts, but I spend my non-essential clothing money on dresses. Unfortunately, I never have jewelry or shoes or purses to go with said dresses. Makes for a little less glamorous evening, but hey. My dress is killer.

That being said, some of my favorite birthday presents have been fun jewelry pieces made or given from dear ones. I really love jewelry, I just need help. My favorite pieces are acholi beads given from my husband, a necklace with my girls’ names on it from an anonymous giver, earrings my neighbor Nicole made, a green/brown bracelet made in Africa from my friend Caitlin, and earrings purchased from local vendors.

Joy Dravecky Jewelry fits right in my little sphere of oh I LOVE and I want to wear but have no idea how to choose on my own… and since this is giveaway is on yours truly’s blog, I’m going to go ahead and share the pieces I should probably spend my fun clothing money on instead of another unaccompanied dress.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can enter a chance to win your own piece of Joy Dravecky Jewelry by checking out the post below!!!

Happy Birthday/Labor Day!!!

Leave a Reply

