30 weeks

I skipped week 29. Too much fun eating Dewars ice cream, enjoying the sun, shopping with my mama, and playing outside every possible chance we could get.

But in case you’re wondering, here’s the view from where I stand:

I would like to live in this dress, by the way. If I could, I would wear it every day for the next ten weeks.

TEN WEEKS!

It simultaneously feels like forever and also very very soon. I want to nest. Desperate to nest, even, but this belly has me feeling like my lower half is broken. When I’m finished with this post, I’m going to wrap a heat pack around my lower back and  storm the bedroom with JD. NOT FOR THAT! No no, we have a hot date with a file cabinet and some shelving units. Our bedroom will be in order and lovely by the time baby three makes her debut. She’s not allowed out until both our and the girls’ bedroom look fantastic.

Worth mentioning: I rode a bike for the first time in 6 years. Always good to do something you’re nervous about when your belly looks like it’s housing a beach ball. And then turn that in to a little family bike ride into town for a crazy parade. I’m still recovering. Thankfully, I lived to write this post.

We have a date with an ultrasound technician and baby girl this afternoon! Our diagnostic imaging place offers free 3D/4D ultrasounds for the 28-30 week preggos and we’re getting a peek today.

 

 

Thanks for your patience on the blog! Stay tuned. I’m working on a few different projects that should debut here shortly.

Leave a Reply

