29.

My best is currently across an ocean, readying that little island for four eager girls come October. Three littles nap at their aubi’s and I’m given the day to myself. Welcome, 29.

Ever the baby, most of my peers have navigated the waters of this decade finale. What I once {naively} thought to be the end of opportunity and adventure, I now find tremendously freeing. My own skin is beginning to feel real comfortable. This face has a few more creases where smiles form and my navel will forever bear the markings of three babes grown, but honestly? I feel incredibly thankful for both.

It feels overwhelming, how good this life is. I am crazy in love with the man I married almost seven years ago. The little ladies of our house bring me endless joy and opportunities to live beyond myself. Our families heap blessing on us and the gifts are so good. How many thanks may my heart mutter?

 

-1

 

One thought on “29.

  1. Miss Marti says:

    Happy 29! THIS my Annie is you. It is intended as a high compliment: “I’m telling you, once and for all, that unless you return to square one and start over like children, you’re not even going to get a look at the kingdom, let alone get in. Whoever becomes simple and elemental again, like this child, will rank high in God’s kingdom. What’s more, when you receive the childlike on my account, it’s the same as receiving me.
    Matthew 18:1-3

Leave a Reply

