May Day is Lei Day

I adore the fact that schools across the islands celebrate May Day with special Hawaiiana performances. Today was Elianna’s first May Day, and it was so much fun!  El is the little one in the back with a top knot, long sleeved shirt, and cute little jean shorts (also, the one who is most in focus). She said to me after, “I was a little nervous about the singing part so I didn’t sing. I wasn’t nervous about the dancing though.”

IMG_5463 IMG_5470 IMG_5471 IMG_5476  IMG_5480  IMG_5486  IMG_5497 IMG_5498

One thought on “May Day is Lei Day

  1. martilark@sbcglobal.net says:

    Oh! I see her in the back. Beautiful pics. Welcome home to Hawaii. It seems to suit you well.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

